The Faculty of Science consists of six academic disciplines, Mathematical Science, Physics, Informatics, Chemistry, Biology and Geosphere Sciences, within Yamaguchi University. Our six disciplines offer an undergraduate degree (BS). The Graduate School of Sciences and Technology for Innovation (Sciences) has two Divisions (Fundamental Sciences, and Geosphere Sciences, Biology and Chemistry) offering MS degree. Additionally, we have two Divisions of Natural Sciences and Life Science offering PhD (or Dr. Life Science) degrees. The Faculty of Science promotes the understanding of Mathematical Sciences and Natural Sciences through excellence in research, education, service and outreach.


Dean, Faculty of Science, Yamaguchi University
Prof. Akira Yamanaka (Ph.D, Dept. of Biology)